important news



The Coordination Office at Faculty of Law, El-Shatby, starts on Monday, July 11, 2016, practice tests at faculties of Physical Education, which will continue until Wednesday, July 20, according to the names of applicants.


dr seddik


Dr. Sedeek Abdul Salam, Vice President of Alexandria University for Graduate Studies and Research, pointed out to grants provided by the Bibliotheca Alexandrina - Center for Studies:

BA / CSSP Research Grants Program for Egyptian Researchers

- Agricultural Sciences

- Biology and Biotechnology

- Biochemistry, chemistry

- Engineering Science and Technology

- Geology

- Vital information and information technology

- Mathematical Sciences

- Medical Sciences

- Pre-University Education

- Physics and biophysics

Note that the total budget for a project does not exceed 75 thousand Egyptian pounds in a period of time not to exceed two years, note that the deadline to apply is July 31 2016. For more information, please visit the website: http://www.bibalex.org/cssp/Researchs/index.htm

logo fin


Alexandria University Council adopted during its meeting on Tuesday, August 23, 2016, headed by Dr. Rushdi Zahran, president of the university, upgrading 13 of faculty members and 11 to assistant professor and 22 PhD and 59 Master degrees in various academic disciplines. 


my university


Dr. Hesham Gaber, vice president of Alexandria University for Education and Student Affairs, referring to the end of the activity for the academic year 2015 / 2016, pointing out that in the Performing Arts Competition, Faculty of Engineering won first place equally with Faculty of Commerce, and Faculty of Fine Arts won the second place equally with the Faculty of Economic Studies and political Science, finally Faculty of Tourism won the third place. 



Dr. Hesham Gaber, vice president of Alexandria University for Education and Student Affairs stressed the importance of nurturing talent among young people, explaining that the university is keen to organize various kinds of activities to provide an opportunity for students, according to his talent and his hobbies, and noted that the university decided to re-theater activity at the level of Alexandria University.